Friendsreuniteddating com au dating of dinosaur fossils
Another dirty trick they have up their sleeves is attempting to gain access to your email contacts.
When you log into the site, you’ll see a box on the homepage that says: “See which of your friends goes online dating!
I’ve also seen a link that simply says “More steamy daters here!
”, clicking on it and a new site called popped up, with the option to join with just one click. As a result of this sinful trickery, large numbers of people have been strung along and ripped off.
FAKE”“At first when you sign up for the “free” site you start getting phony emails with pictures that are obviously stock photos. None of the “contacts” I got ever wrote back, and all messages I got were written with the same language and included stock photos, indicating they were all fake.
When I stopped recurring billing, they kept billing me anyway, so I had to put a block through my credit card company.
So if you’re looking to join a dating site, and see the words “Cupid plc” anywhere on the page, stay well away!
But what happens if we access the same website from another location?
For anybody who has ever used a reputable dating website, you will know that the chances of receiving a message with a blank profile and within 3 hours of joining, are pretty much next to none. It’s always difficult to prove, but the vast majority of messages, winks and chat request are most likely being generated by scammers who’d sell their own grandma if they got half a chance. But you’ll definitely want to read the small print first!
And here is the small print from their billing policy: So you need to cancel within 3 days otherwise you’ll find that £39.99 has been taken from your credit card. If you then look into their terms and conditions (not visible on the payment page) you will find the following statement: So even if you do attempt to cancel within the 3 day window, your chances are very slim that this will be approved in time.
Click here and we’ll check every dating website now! Of course, they have absolutely no idea which of your friends are using online dating sites, it’s just a scam to persuade you into giving them access to your mailbox and contacts.
If you do click on one of the mail icons, you’re then asked by your mail provider, (Gmail, Yahoo etc.), if you will allow access for Benaughty. And if you do click on the unmissable big green button, they will all be sent an invitation to join.